Perserverance

Perserverance…that’s what it takes when you are a caregiver.  If at first you don’t succeed, just keep trying till you worry them to death or  you have Devine intervention…

We got approved for the patient lift! Through the support of Lynn’s Physical Rehab doctor and my diligence in getting the insurance company the information they needed promptly, we got approved.  The letter the doctor wrote was awesome (as is the doctor who wrote it).  The letter went in last Friday and Sunday night the rep called to say we had been approved for the lift.  It’s coming this Friday.  It will allow me to lift and position Lynn with minimal effort.  It also has a scale device so I can watch his weight and it can be used to move him around the house and into almost any type of location.  Though I hope Lynn continues to improve, chances are at some point he will be weakened again, and if so, now I won’t have to struggle with moving him around.  The company was out-of-network for our insurance so my cost will still be about $1400 but that’s a lot better  the $7500 I was looking at!  Thanks, Lord for answered prayer and for hearing the prayers of your people

Still working on the van purchase.  Talk about having to jump through hoops to get something approved!  Today they needed still more information.  Thank goodness for a kind and cooperative seller!  Many would have just given up by now and sold it to someone else.  I’m pushing to get this thing approved this week because Lynn has a doctor’s appointment on Tuesday and I plan NEVER to lift him into my car alone again!  I can feel the prayers of God’s people on my side though so I know that the loan will come through and if it doesn’t in total, I have people who love and care for us who will help us with a personal loan if needed.  We WILL have that van! 

Next week is Thanksgiving but for Lynn and I, we are blessed every day by people who love and care for us.  We have so many people who support us and give us encouragement.  Thank you, Lord, for all your angels here on earth who look over us and carry us when we are in need! 

About mscaregiverdonna

I am a full-time caregiver for my spouse who has Multiple Sclerosis while I try to work full-time, take care of our home, and handle any number of other functions that used to be shared by the two of us. I'm learning that it's amazing what you can do when you have to and when you have God to send you the resources you need to manage moment by moment.
This entry was posted in Emotional Effects, Ms Journey and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Perserverance

  1. Amelia Brinson says:

    Praise the Lord! I just love scratching things off my lists!!!!!

Leave a Reply

