Virtual Support Group Instructions

Great News.  I have Skype set up and we can do conference calls, not group videos (though you could if you have that option in Skype, I just don’t have the bandwidth to do it).  Here’s what you need to do to participate:

  • Set up a Skype to Skype account.  It’s free.  You will need to have the capability to talk through your computer so a webcam with audio capability would be helpful.  Some laptops already have them installed so you’ll need to figure that out on your computer in advance.
  • Once you have your Skype account set up, you need to send me a contact request.  My Skype name is MSCaregiverDonna.  You can just click on “Add Contacts” and type that in as my Skype name.  That will send me a request to accept you as a contact, which of course I will. This has to be done in advance of the group meeting so I can add you to the conference call.
  • The day of the conference call, I’ll have already created a “group” for the session and I’ll send you a call when we’re ready to start.  You just answer the call and we get started.  Hopefully, it’s really that simple; however, I expect we may have a few glitches to work out initially so have patience.

Let’s set the date for our first support group meeting as June 16 and we’ll meet at 2 p.m. Eastern Standard Time.  That means you’ll need to convert the time for whatever time zone you are in.  I’m looking forward to meeting you all and having a real talk.

About mscaregiverdonna

I am a full-time caregiver for my spouse who has Multiple Sclerosis while I try to work full-time, take care of our home, and handle any number of other functions that used to be shared by the two of us. I'm learning that it's amazing what you can do when you have to and when you have God to send you the resources you need to manage moment by moment.
This entry was posted in Ms Journey and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

