Is That Your Final Answer?

Once you become a full-time caregiver to your spouse, the relationship takes on many new dimensions.  While in the traditional marriage roles, the husband takes care of the wife and makes many of the final decisions regarding big issues, if the one being cared for is the husband, and the one doing the caring is the wife, those roles often reverse.  That reversal has happened to me and my spouse, Lynn.  Though I try to maintain our husband/wife roles in our marriage, I have to admit that now that I do almost everything for him and our home, it’s really difficult not to just make all the decisions without including him.

Continue to read the rest of this post at

http://multiplesclerosis.net/living-with-ms/is-that-your-final-answer/

About mscaregiverdonna

I am a full-time caregiver for my spouse who has Multiple Sclerosis while I try to work full-time, take care of our home, and handle any number of other functions that used to be shared by the two of us. I'm learning that it's amazing what you can do when you have to and when you have God to send you the resources you need to manage moment by moment.
This entry was posted in Emotional Effects, Ms Journey, Relationships and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

