What Happens When It’s My Turn?

Having turned fifty-seven this week;

Hope of retirement in eight years seems bleak.

Thinking of losing my income somehow;

Is much too scary to think of just now.

To think of not having two jobs but just one

Is a dream a long time in my future to come.

For if I step down from my duties to care

Who would assume the role that I bear?

Who would be there to scratch his frequent itch?

Or to set up the peddler when his leg starts to twitch?

continue reading at: http://multiplesclerosis.net/living-with-ms/happens-turn/

About mscaregiverdonna

I am a full-time caregiver for my spouse who has Multiple Sclerosis while I try to work full-time, take care of our home, and handle any number of other functions that used to be shared by the two of us. I'm learning that it's amazing what you can do when you have to and when you have God to send you the resources you need to manage moment by moment.
This entry was posted in Ms Journey and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

